top of page
Search

iEco Buz with Aline Bloch from “Out of the box eco-store”

Updated: Jan 17, 2022

From the desire to help reduce single-use plastic pollution and make low-waste living simple, convenient, and accessible to all, Aline opened a Refillery on wheels! Learn more about “Out of the box eco-store” and tips for how you can contribute to the planet from the interview below.



What is your idea behind your eco-store?


Aline: I'm a refill store. A refill store is a place where you can come and refill your own container with a product that you use every day like shampoo, conditioner, hand soap, laundry detergent, but instead of buying a new bottle made of plastic every time you need one of these items, you can just bring an old container and bring it here to refill the product. This reduces single use plastic waste.


How did you come up with this idea?


Aline: I'm an Eco vendor myself, and I started my business in April, and then I did a lot of summer farmer markets, and I realized that when summer was over, the markets were over, so I wanted to support the local businesses during the winter time.


If you were going to give one piece of advice to a family who is considering going down the Eco friendly path, what would that be?


Aline: I would say, start with where you are, and then re-use what you have, and just do your best. I mean it's not about perfection, it's about progression. Make sure that your family is on board and do one step at a time to change and have a big impact. Small steps for a big impact.


What else do you think humanity needs to do in order to make our world truly clean?


Aline: It's a tough question because it depends on the people and your family. That's why I always say do what you can. For example, during the pandemic, a lot of people had takeout, and the takeout can be in containers that are not recyclable. It's okay, I mean it is a pandemic, you order food online, and you pick it up. One thing you can do is clean the containers and recycle them properly. So it's just about not being perfect, just taking one step at a time. What can I do better than I did yesterday?


This blog is brought to you by iEco Buz. To learn more about sustainable living, eco-friendly vendors Buzz interviews, follow us at IEco Buz |Facebook , @iEcobuz|Instagram or iEco Buz | YouTube.






bottom of page